DSTO scholarship winners

The Defence Science and Technology Organisation (DSTO) has established a scholarship program with the University of Adelaide to encourage young scientists to pursue studies in Photonics and Optics, potentially leading to a career in defence research and development.

The program provides annual scholarships to assist Australian students in meeting their educational costs. The scholarships are awarded to students based on the results from their previous year of tertiary study, or their year 12 results in the case of the first year award.

The scholarship program is administered by the University of Adelaide on behalf of DSTO. The winners of the DSTO Scholarships for 2009 are:

1st Year

  • Ms Sophie Hollitt
  • Ms Georgia Mansell

2nd Year

  • Mr Peter Edwards

3rd Year

  • Ms Anna Perejma

4th Year

  • Mr Nikita Simakov
  • Mr Jonathan Boehm
  • Mr Anthony Slattery

The CoEP congratulates all of the winners of the above scholarships.

Explore posts in the same categories: news

%d bloggers like this: